FINE OLD ASMUSSEN RUM 54% WITH JAMAICAN RUM

Fine old Asmussen rum 54% vol. is a real shot of enjoyment. This variation is perfect of any burnt punch, the traditional “Rumtopf” (fruits preserved in rum and sugar) and is ideal for flambéing. The real Jamaican rum creates a particularly intense enjoyment.

Here are some recipes using Asmussen 54:
Our Asmussen 54 likes it hot. For a particular kick, try it in combination with red wine and sugar loaf, or flambéed - it plays well with fire. But if you prefer things were a little cooler, it’s also perfect for a Rumtopf. Be inspired.

PANCAKES WITH FLAMBÉED BANANAS PANCAKES WITH FLAMBÉED BANANAS PANCAKES WITH FLAMBÉED BANANAS

PANCAKES WITH
FLAMBÉED BANANAS

It’s always time for pancakes. Everyone knows them with cinnamon
and sugar or with chocolate sauce. But they are just that little bit tastier
with flambéed bananas...

RECIPE

PANCAKES WITH FLAMBÉED BANANAS

INGREDIENTS

4 Eggs
400g Flour
100ml Fizzy mineral water
400ml Milk
1 Pack vanilla sugar
200g Sugar
1 Pinch of salt
6cl Fine old Asmussen 54
4 Ripe bananas
3 Tablespoons butter
4 Tablespoons sugar
6 Walnuts

METHOD

Separate the eggs and beat the whites until fluffy. Add the remaining ingredients to a bowl and mix with a mixer, then fold in the beaten egg whites.
Heat up a little oil in a pan and fry the batter on both sides until the pancake is golden brown.

Peel the bananas and cut them into wide slices. Melt butter in a pan, add the bananas and gently brown them on both sides. Then sprinkle in the two tablespoons of sugar, brown for a little longer, turn and add the rest of the sugar. As soon as the sugar is caramelized, add the “fine old Asmussen” and take the pan off the burner. Carefully light the “fine old Asmussen” with a long match. Be careful when flambéing! The flame will go out by itself after short while.
Serve the pancakes with the bananas and the walnuts and pour over the rum-sugar mixture.
A scoop of vanilla ice cream also goes well here.

PDF DOWNLOAD
RUMTOPF RUMTOPF RUMTOPF

RUMTOPF

If you want to enjoy a fine Rumtopf in Autumn, you need to start preparing in May.
Made from strawberries, pears and other delicious fruit – refined with Asmussen rum –
it takes months to create a tasty Rumtopf.

RECIPE

RUMTOPF

INGREDIENTS

500g Strawberries
500g Raspberries
1 kg Cherries
500g Pears
500g Plumbs
Sugar
3 Bottle of fine old
Asmussen Rum 54

METHOD

Wash and dry the strawberries and put them in a bowl. Then fill with half the weight of the fruit in sugar. Leave to infuse for at least an hour before adding the rest to the Rumtopf. Pour in enough “fine old Asmussen” so that the fruit is covered by a finger's width of liquid. This roughly works out as one 0.7l bottle to one pound of fruit and half a pound of sugar. Then seal the container and leave in a cool place. Check on the container from time to time to make sure there is still enough liquid as there should always be a finger’s width of rum over the fruit. If there is not enough liquid, top it up with some more “fine old Asmussen”. As soon as the next seasonal fruit arrives, repeat the process as with the strawberries. The difference this time is that only around 0.2l “Asmussen” is needed per pound of fruit and sugar. Add another half a bottle of rum four weeks after the last fruit has gone in at the latest. Then leave the Rumtopf for another few days.

PDF DOWNLOAD
BURNT PUNCH BURNT PUNCH BURNT PUNCH

BURNT PUNCH

“Pfeiffer with one f or two?” “With three fs, professor.
One before the egg, two after the egg.” The film, just like
the drink, is a classic, perfect for social gatherings or
romantic evenings for two.

RECIPE

BURNT PUNCH

INGREDIENTS

1 Untreated orange
1 Untreated lemon
2 Liters red wine
150ml Orange juice
350ml Fine old Asmussen
Rum 54
1 Cinnamon stick
6 Cloves
1 Sugar loaf

METHOD

Cut the orange into slices, peel the lemon rind in a spiral shape and put both to one side. Juice the remaining lemon. Heat the red wine in a pan. Sieve the orange and lemon juice, add to the wine and heat slowly. Make sure the liquid doesn’t boil. Add the cloves and leave the mixture to steep in the hot red wine-fruit juice mixture. Decant the liquid into a transparent punch bowl, place on a warmer, add the orange slices and garnish with the spiraled lemon rind. Lay fire tongs over the bowl, place the sugar loaf and soak with some warmed “fine old Asmussen”. Light a small amount of rum in a ladle with a long match and pour the flaming liquid over the sugar loaf. Keep basting the sugar loaf with the rest of the flaming “fine old Asmussen” with the ladle until it has melted completely.

PDF DOWNLOAD

FEINER ALTER ASMUSSEN RUM 54% MIT JAMAICA RUM

Ein echter Schuss Genuss ist Feiner alter Asmussen Rum 54% vol. Diese Variante ist perfekt für jede Feuerzangenbowle, den traditionellen Rumtopf und eignet sich hervorragend zum Flambieren. Der echte Jamaica Rum macht ihn zu einem besonders intensiven Genuss.

Online bestellen

Und hier geht es zu den Rezepten mit Asmussen 54:
Unser Asmussen 54 mag es heiß. In Kombination mit Rotwein und Zuckerhut oder flambiert für den besonderen Kick. Er spielt gern mit dem Feuer. Aber auch ohne Hitze ist er der perfekte Partner, zum Beispiel für den Rumtopf. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren.

PFANNKUCHEN MIT FLAMBIERTE BANANE PFANNKUCHEN MIT FLAMBIERTE BANANE PFANNKUCHEN MIT FLAMBIERTE BANANE

PFANNKUCHEN MIT
FLAMBIERTEN BANANEN

Pfannkuchen passen immer. Mit Zimt und Zucker oder auch
Schokosauce kennt sie jeder. Mit flambierten Bananen sind sie
allerdings noch ein bisschen leckerer…

REZEPT

PFANNKUCHEN MIT FLAMBIERTEN BANANEN

ZUTATEN

4 Eier
400 g Mehl
100 ml Mineralwasser, kohlensäurehaltig
400 ml Milch
1 Pck. Vanillezucker
200 g Zucker
1 Prise Salz
6 cl Feiner alter Asmussen 54
4 reife Bananen
3 EL Butter
4 EL Zucker
6 Walnüsse

ZUBEREITUNG

Die Eier trennen und das Eiweiß schaumig schlagen. Alle weiteren Zutaten in eine Schüssel geben und mit einem Mixer mischen, anschließend den Eischnee unterheben.
Nun etwas Öl in einer Pfanne erhitzen und den Teig beidseitig ausbacken, bis der Pfannkuchen goldbraun ist.

Die Bananen schälen und in breite Scheiben schneiden. Butter in einer Pfanne schmelzen, die Bananen hineingeben und von beiden
Seiten leicht anbraten. Anschließend 2 EL Zucker darüber streuen, kurz weiter braten, wenden und den restlichen Zucker dazugeben. Sobald der Zucker karamellisiert ist, den „Feiner alter Asmussen“ Rum dazugeben und die Pfanne vom Herd nehmen. Den „Feiner alter Asmussen“ Rum vorsichtig mit einem langen Streichholz anzünden. Aber Vorsicht beim Flambieren! Die Flamme geht nach kurzer Zeit von alleine aus.
Die Pfannkuchen mit den Bananen und den Walnüssen anrichten und das Rum-Zucker-Gemisch darüber verteilen.
Dazu passt auch gut eine Kugel Vanilleeis.

PDF DOWNLOAD
RUMTOPF RUMTOPF RUMTOPF

RUMTOPF

Wer zum Herbst einen edlen Rumtopf genießen möchte, sollte schon
im Mai mit dem Ansetzen beginnen. Aus Erdbeeren, Birnen und weiteren
leckeren Früchten – verfeinert mit Asmussen Rum – entsteht über die
Monate ein köstlicher Rumtopf.

REZEPT

RUMTOPF

ZUTATEN

500 g Erdbeeren
500 g Himbeeren
1000g Kirschen
500 g Birnen
500 g Pflaumen
Zucker
3 Flaschen Feiner alter
Asmussen Rum 54

ZUBEREITUNG

Erdbeeren waschen, abtrocknen und in eine Schüssel geben. Dann wird das halbe Gewicht des Obstes an Zucker dazu gefüllt. Das Ganze eine gute Stunde durchziehen lassen und erst dann kommt alles in den Rumtopf. So viel „Feiner alter Asmussen“ Rum darüber gießen, dass die Früchte fingerbreit bedeckt sind. Das heißt, etwa eine 0,7 l Flasche auf ein Pfund Früchte und ein halbes Pfund Zucker. Danach Topf verschließen und an einen kühlen Platz stellen. Zwischendurch gelegentlich nachschauen, ob noch genügend Flüssigkeit im Topf ist, denn der Rum soll immer fingerbreit über den Früchten stehen. Ist zu wenig Flüssigkeit vorhanden, etwas „Feiner alter Asmussen“ nachgießen. Sobald die nächsten Saisonfrüchte da sind, genauso verfahren wie mit den Erdbeeren. Mit dem einen Unterschied, dass jetzt pro Pfund Obst und Zucker nur noch ca. 0,2 l „Asmussen“ benötigt werden. Spätestens vier Wochen nach den letzten Früchten eine halbe Flasche Rum nachgießen. Den Rumtopf dann noch ein paar Tage ruhen lassen.

PDF DOWNLOAD
FEUERZANGENBOWLE FEUERZANGENBOWLE FEUERZANGENBOWLE

FEUERZANGENBOWLE

„Pfeiffer mit einem f oder zwei?“ „Mit drei f, Herr Professor.
Eins vor dem Ei, zwei hinterm Ei.“ Der Film ist ebenso wie das
Getränk ein Klassiker, perfekt für gesellige Runden oder
romantische Abende zu zweit.

REZEPT

FEUERZANGENBOWLE

ZUTATEN

1 unbehandelte Orange
1 unbehandelte Zitrone
2 Liter Rotwein
150 ml Orangensaft
350 ml Feiner alter Asmussen
Rum 54
1 Stange Zimt
6 Gewürznelken
1 Zuckerhut

ZUBEREITUNG

Die Orange in Scheiben schneiden, die Zitronenschale spiralförmig abschneiden und beides beiseitelegen. Die restliche Zitrone auspressen. Den Rotwein in einem Topf erhitzen. Den Orangensaft und den ausgepressten Zitronensaft durch ein Sieb gießen, zum Wein geben und langsam erhitzen. Darauf achten, dass die Flüssigkeit nicht kocht. Die Gewürze dazugeben und in der heißen Rotwein-Saft-Mischung ziehen lassen. Die Flüssigkeit in einen gläsernen Feuerzangenbowle-Topf umgießen, auf ein Stövchen stellen, die Orangenscheiben dazugeben und den Rand mit der spiraligen Zitronenschale verzieren. Die Feuerzange über den Topf legen, den Zuckerhut einlegen und mit etwas erwärmtem „Feiner alter Asmussen“ Rum tränken. Ein wenig Rum in einer Kelle mit einem langen Streichholz anzünden und brennend über den Zuckerhut gießen. Den restlichen „Feiner alter Asmussen“ Rum nach und nach brennend mit der Kelle über den Zuckerhut laufen lassen, bis dieser ganz geschmolzen ist.

PDF DOWNLOAD